Tom Rush Celebrates 50 Years in Music at Symphony Hall (DVD/CD Combo)

In stock
Product Details
UPC: 611587113627
Brand: Appleseed Recordings
Label/Producer: Ezzie Films

To mark his five-decade career anniversary, Tom chose to revive his much missed annual Club 47 Series. He organized a holiday concert at Boston Symphony Hall in December 2012, playing his own set and hosting old friends (fellow Appleseed artists David Bromberg and Jonathan Edwards, Buskin & Batteau) and new (Dom Flemons of the Grammy-winning Carolina Chocolate Drops string band) as featured frontmen and as backing musicians for himself and each other.

The highlights of this historic and delightful concert are now available on Tom s new 2-disc live DVD/CD, 'Celebrates 50 Years of Music.' On the 13-song DVD (and 17-song CD), Tom displays his intimate, conversational baritone vocals, adept guitar-work, relaxed charm and droll humor in a program encompassing all phases of his career, punctuated by songs by his guests.

DVD bonus features include interviews with Tom and behind-the-scenes rehearsal footage, as well as the four extra songs and onstage banter. When you listen to and watch and laugh and sing along as Tom Rush 'Celebrates 50 Years of Music,' the vibrant spirit of contemporary folk music will be reaffirmed.

Audio CD:
1 Hot Tonight (Live)
2 What I Know (Live)
3 Lancelot´s Tune (Guinevere) (Live)
4 Drop Down Mama (Live)
5 Urge For Going (Live)
6 Statesboro Blues (Live)
7 Your Baby Ain´t Sweet Like Mine (Live)
8 Child´s Song
9 Drivin´ Wheel
10 Get Together
11 No Regrets/Rockport Sunday
12 Who Do You Love
13 Wasn´t That A Mighty Storm

DVD (contains extra performances):
1 Hot Tonight
2 Jews Don´t Camp
3 Lancelot´s Tune (Guinevere)
4 My Love Will Keep
5 Get Together
6 My Little Lady
7 Your Baby Ain´t Sweet Like Mine
8 Statesboro Blues
9 Drop Down Mama
10 Urge For Going
11 What I Know
12 Child´s Song
13 Drivin´ Wheel
14 No Regrets/Rockport Sunday
15 Who Do You Love
16 Wasn´t That A Mighty Storm

Save this product for later